A little less you, a little more bass

The radio’s on.
I do not know the song but
It’s not being a judgmental fuck.
It’s not pretending to give a shit
Just because I’m in the room.
It’s not reminding me that I’m not where I should or could be if
I’d made a better decision.
It doesn’t see me for my mistakes or shortcomings.
It doesn’t think itself better than me
Or bitter because of me.
Regardless, it plays.
That song that I do not know, it plays
For me.

One thought on “A little less you, a little more bass

Leave a Reply

